Killer brownies!

There are two types of brownies in the world.

1. Brownies that you will taste, like and forget

2. Brownies that will make you close your eyes, search for adjectives, numb your brain for a few seconds as if under effect of a drug and make you forget what exactly you were doing before you were eating it.

These brownies are exactly that. And that is why I like to call them killer brownies!

I have tried a couple of other brownie recipes but this is my current favourite. I found this on a food group that I am part of on Facebook and it has rocked my world.

I halved the original recipe because this was a trial batch I was baking. Now I totally regret not using the original quantities. I took these to office and haven’t seen the box since then. I think I should consider that good feedback.

So after all that hype I have created, please try this recipe for its sheer failproofness and awesomesauceness.

Ingredients:

100 gms of good dark chocolate (I used Morde) – chopped and melted
125 gms of dark brown sugar
50gms of unsalted butter (softened at room temperature)
30 gms of All purpose flour
30 gms of good quality unsweetened cocoa powder (I used Cadbury)
1/2 tsp of vanilla essence
2 large eggs

Method:

Measure all ingredients correctly. Melt the chocolate and let it cool. Beat the sugar and butter, add the eggs one at a time, beat the mixture and mix in the molten chocolate. Add vanilla essence. Sift the cocoa and flour directly into this mixture and bring the batter together. Bake at 180 degree celsius till about 20-22 minutes or till a toothpick comes clean from the centre of the brownie.

Cool. Slice. Top with a dollop of creamy vanilla icecream and some almond flakes and demolish immediately.

These brownies remain perfectly gooey and nice for about 2 days at room temperature.

2 thoughts on “Killer brownies!

Leave a Reply

