Chunky strawberry butter

What is it about strawberries that make them so droolworthy?

As for me, I am obsessed. The moment I see strawberries in market, everything around me gets blurry. I break into a huge grin and run towards them in slow motion.

Strawberries make me happy. Very happy. 4-year-old-in-a-candy-store like happy.

And when I don’t know what to do make with them, I buy a jar of Nutella, dip one strawberry after another and gobble countless. PURE SIN.

For a change I decided to make this chunky strawberry butter instead. Bits of gorgeous strawberry blended with sugar and honey in lovely white unsalted butter.

Before I could realise, I filled three mini jars with this butter. I need to gift it to some friends before I tuck it all in myself.

Trust me when I say it, but this butter will redefine your warm toast experience.

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cups unsalted butter (softened at room temperature)
10-12 strawberries (cleaned and chopped)
2-3 tablespoons of honey
Icing sugar to taste

Method:

Beat the chopped strawberries and unsalted butter with a beater for 2-3 minutes until light and completely incorporated. Add the honey, beat and add icing sugar to taste. Add extra chopped strawberries to leave chunky bits in the butter.

Transfer into jars. Serve on warm wholewheat toast.

Leave a Reply

