Bell pepper mushroom hash with fried egg

So I’ve decided to do a breakfast week on blog! I will share with you my favourite breakfast recipes for one whole week, a recipe each day. I am jumping with excitement as I type this. Hope you enjoy the series! :DToday I made a red and yellow bell pepper and mushroom hash topped with a fried egg. Really simple to put together and extremely filling. And it has all my favourite veggies.

Eat it with crunchy toast or in it’s own. I wolfed it down with some freshly squeezed orange juice. HEAVEN!

Ingredients 

3-4 medium potatoes, boiled
1 red bell pepper
1 yellow bell pepper
6-8 button mushrooms, sliced
1/2 tbsp butter
1 tbsp of olive oil
Salt to taste
Crushed pepper
Pinch of dried oregano
Pinch of dried mixed Italian herbs

Method:

In a pan, heat butter and olive oil, add the mushrooms, herbs and salt and saute for a few minutes. Now add the bell peppers and cook for 3-4 minutes. Add the potatoes, season, toss gently and serve with fried eggs.

2 thoughts on “Bell pepper mushroom hash with fried egg

Leave a Reply

