Bailey’s Tiramisu

Sometimes you just have to be grateful for a loving family and friends that make life wonderful. I am blessed to have the coolest and most supportive parents ever and friends that I love to bits.I hope you all get quality time off with your loved ones these holidays. Sometimes it’s easy to get carried away by our demanding schedules and put people we love last on our list but holidays are precious times to catch up and eat incredible food, of course.

Coming to this recipe, I had this famous Italian dessert on my mind since forever and I FINALLY got around to making it. In one word – it is UH-MAAA-ZINGGG, even if I say so myself.

The bottle of Bailey’s was lying in my pantry forever and when I found mascarpone cheese, I could only think of this silky, rich, decadent dessert. The layers of ladyfingers soaked in strong coffee and kick of Baileys perfectly compliment each other.

Did I tell you it is egg-free?

No, I have nothing against eggs but I just ran out of them when I was making these. Not complaining at all!

Merry Foodmas and a very Happy New year to you! Stay blessed. (recipe follows)

Recipe:

200 gms of mascarpone cheese
175 ml of cream
3 tablespoons of icing sugar
3 tablespoons of Bailey’s Irish Cream (I sneakily added more)
Lady Finger biscuits
A cup of strong coffee/espresso

Method:

In a bowl, mix together mascarpone cheese, Bailey’s, cream and icing sugar until the mixture is fluffy and smooth. For assembling the dessert, dip the lady fingers in coffee (pull them out as soon as you can otherwise they go soggy in a matter of seconds) and arrange in the bottom of the glass, add the Bailey’s mixture, repeat layers till the glass is full.

Leave the Tiramisu to chill overnight (or minimum of 4-6 hours) and top with cocoa powder before serving.

2 thoughts on “Bailey’s Tiramisu

Leave a Reply

