Classic walnut basil pesto

Back to blogging after a short hiatus and super thrilled to finally share with you my revamped blog and my portfolio site! 😀

Do let me know what you think of it.

A lot has been happening on the personal front and this has been one of the best years in terms of travelling. I ticked Rishikesh and Ladakh off my bucket list and they were one of the best experiences in my life so far. Also did my first ever bungee jump but will save that story for another time!

I am sharing a recipe that has practically become a staple in my house – basil walnut pesto! It is SO easy to make and so versatile to have in your pantry. Probably the best way to use up a bunch of fresh basil leaves. Toss up a quick pasta, spread it on toast, add into your weekend grilled cheese or toss into breakfast potatoes, there is so much you can do with it.

IMG_20150618_112834

Ingredients 
1 1/2 cups of fresh basil leaves
1/2 cup of extra virgin olive oil
1/2 cup walnuts
1/4 cup parmesan cheese
1/2 tsp of salt
Method
Add all the ingredients in a food processor and blend into a smooth paste, add more olive oil if needed. Store in jars and top with olive oil to prevent pesto from oxidizing and refrigerate.
Leave a Reply

